More Drugs!

Question:  What does an addict do on vacation?  Answer:  More drugs!!

And so it was that I tacked an extra hour today onto my normal training time, once I found an empty hotel banquet room with high enough ceilings to accommodate my staff.

The timing on The Walk is making me crazy.  So of course I keep taping myself to see if I’m getting it right, which I’m not. The failure compels me to keep trying… and taping.  What’s an addict do on vacation again?  Witness a few seconds of my madness.

Meanwhile, on the other side of the International Speedway, there’s a world dedicated to flight welcoming dozens of math and science whizzes – all of them girls this week (though several brothers came with parents for pick-up).

IMG_20140609_163233

Just driving through campus for drop-off and pick up made me want to get another degree.  Some shots of the sculptures and views, indoor and out:

IMG_20140609_163225

 

IMG_20140609_164909

IMG_20140609_164943

Tomorrow, off to old stomping grounds at day’s end.  Maybe I’ll have gotten The Walk by then.

About T. D. Davis

Baker and former journalist. View all posts by T. D. Davis

5 responses to “More Drugs!

Leave a Reply

