The Right Direction

I searched the web Friday for a gym I can rent time to train in when I need to work on my forms and can’t get into the school.  And because complaining makes no sense when there’s something one can do to rectify the problem, I actually picked up the phone, too.

It turns out there are a few community centers that have gym space for rent.  I’m not confined to the steep fees for a mere hour on the hardwood at the countless sports centers.  So I’m waiting on a couple of return calls, with fingers crossed that I’ll be a little less at the mercy of others when a recurring misstep needs fixing on the way to the tournament floor.  Perhaps I could even start to train others in the extra training space I find….

Steps feel a little lighter when taking them in the right direction.  Years of routine makes that easy to forget.

About T. D. Davis

Baker and former journalist. View all posts by T. D. Davis

2 responses to “The Right Direction

Leave a Reply

